The Supply Post: Canada's #1 Heavy Construction Equipment & Commercial Truck Newspaper Since 1971

Plastics Pipe Institute Announces 2011 Recognition Award Winners

Jun 10, 2011 - 8 years ago

By Supply Post

The Plastics Pipe Institute, Inc. (PPI) announced, during its annual membership meeting in early May, winners who were awarded for significant achievements and exceptional service involving the use of polyethylene (PE) pipe. The non-profit industry group honored five member companies whose projects were voted most-remarkable, and four individual people whose dedication and actions advanced the goals of the association while providing broad benefit for the industry. PPI also bestowed an Honorary Lifetime Membership to James Goddard recognizing more than 30 years of contributions and industry innovation. Goddard recently retired from Advanced Drainage Systems, Inc. (ADS) as the company's Chief Engineer.

Presented during the PPI annual meeting at Hilton Head, S.C., the other award winners were:

PPI Fuel Gas Division Projects of the Year
Piedmont Natural Gas - New Community 8-inch Supply Installation, Wilmington, N. C.
PPI Member Company: Performance Pipe
PPI Building and Construction Division Project of the Year
Solaris Mixed Use Facility PEX Project, Vail, Colorado
PPI Member Company: Rehau
PPI Municipal & Industrial Division Project of the Year
Marhi Mini Hydel Power Project, India
PPI Member Company: Jain Irrigation Systems Limited
PPI Conduit Division Project of the Year
Industry Outreach Educational Program - Utility Relocation Webinar
PPI member Companies: Dow Chemical, Endot Industries, Blue Diamond Industries, Inc., and LyondellBasell Industries
PPI CPPA Division Project of the Year
Franklin Reservoir Underdrain Project, Charlotte, N. C.
PPI Member Company: Lane Enterprises, Inc.

The PPI members who were also recognized include the following individuals:
• Ken Oliphant, Municipal and Industrial Division, Jana Laboratories
• Gary Runyan, Building and Construction Division, Zurn/PEX, Inc.
• Patrick Collings, Chair, CPPA Division, Lane Enterprises, Inc. • Lee Mizell, Chair, Fuel Gas Division Chair, ISCO Industries
• Jennifer Marin, Conduit Division Chair, Endot Industries, Inc.

"PPI’s membership is involved in many highly-sophisticated applications and exciting projects involving various pipe applications that supply critical resources globally while protecting communities and conserving natural resources," stated Tony Radoszewski, executive director of the PPI. "This is our second year awarding outstanding programs and people and there were an abundance of submissions. I wish we could have acknowledged each and every one."

News Archive